Aller au contenu principal

Recherche - Graduate School « Mathématiques »

Les mathématiques à l'Université Paris-Saclay couvrent la quasi-totalité du champ de la discipline, depuis les mathématiques fondamentales jusqu'aux interfaces avec les sciences comme la biologie, l'informatique, les sciences de l'ingénieur et la physique théorique.

Prix et distinctions


- René Thom, 1958 IHES
- Alexander Grothendieck, 1966 IHES
- Pierre Deligne, 1978 IHES
- Alain Connes, 1982 IHES
- Jean Bourgain, 1994 IHES
- Jean-Christophe Yoccoz, 1994 Orsay
- Maxim Konsevitch, 1998 IHES
- Laurent Lafforgue, 2002 CNRS and Orsay, then IHES
- Wendelin Werner, 2006 Orsay
- Bao Chau Ngô, 2010 Orsay

The purpose is to award the Abel Prize for outstanding scientific work in the field of mathematics

- Pierre Deligne, 2013 IHES
- Misha Gromov, 2009 IHES
- Yves Meyer, 2017 ENS-PS

The Wolf Prize is awarded annually to Scientists and Artists for their achievements in the interest of mankind and friendly relations among peoples

- Henri Cartan, 1980 Orsay
- Misha Gromov, 1993 IHES
- Pierre Deligne, 2008 IHES
- Jean-François Le Gall, 2019 Orsay

The COPSS Presidents' Award is given annually by the Committee of Presidents of Statistical Societies to a young statistician in recognition of outstanding contributions to the profession of statistics.

- Pascal Massart, 1998 Orsay

The Clay Research Awards, presented annually at the Clay Research Conference, celebrate the outstanding achievements of the world's most gifted mathematicians

- Alain Connes, 2000 IHES
- Laurent Lafforgue, 2000 CNRS and Orsay
- Gérard Laumon, 2004 CNRS and Orsay
- Bao Chau Ngo, 2004 Orsay
- Claire Voisin, 2008 CNRS and IHES
- Yves Benoist, 2011 CNRS and Orsay

The Prize is created to recognize and support young people of exceptional promise who have already made outstanding contributions to the field of mathematical physics

- Maxim Kontsevich, 1997 IHES
- Nalini Anantharaman, 2012 Orsay

The Shaw Prize honors individuals who are currently active in their respective fields and who have recently achieved distinguished and significant advances, who have made outstanding contributions in academic and scientific research or applications, or who in other domains have achieved excellence. The award is dedicated to furthering societal progress, enhancing quality of life, and enriching humanity's spiritual civilization.

Maxim Kontsevich, 2012 IHES
Jean-Michel Bismut, 2021 Orsay


Logo ERC

Supporting top researchers from anywhere in the world

- Emmanuel Breuillard, 2008 Starting Orsay
- Frédéric Bourgeois, 2009 Starting Orsay
- Anna Erschler, 2010 Starting CNRS and Orsay
- François Labourie, 2010 Advanced Orsay
- Jean-Michel Morel, 2010 Advanced ENS-PS
- Jean-Michel Bismut, 2011 Advanced Orsay
- Frank Merle 2012, Advanced IHES
- Emmanuel Breuillard, 2013 Consolidator Orsay
- Frédéric Dias, 2013 Proof of Concept ENS-PS
- Cyril Houdayer, 2014 Starting CNRS, then Orsay
- Sylvain Crovisier, 2015, Advanced CNRS and Orsay
- Vasily Pestun 2015, Starting IHES
- Hubert Saleur, 2015 Advanced IPhT
- François Charles, 2016, Starting Orsay
- Colin Guillarmou, 2016 Consolidator CNRS and Orsay
- Fanny Kassel, 2016 Starting CNRS and IHES
- Jacques Smulevici, 2016 Starting Orsay
- Hugo Duminil-Copin, 2017 Starting IHES
- Jean-François Le Gall, 2017, Advanced Orsay
- Bertrand Eynard, 2018 Synergy IPhT
- Maxim Kontsevitch, 2018 Synergy IHES
- Emmanuele Macri, 2019 Synergy Orsay