Design

The Design Spot

Experimental and innovative, the Design Spot weaves design into the scientific, technological and entrepreneurial fabric of the Paris-Saclay excellence cluster

Unique in France, the Design Spot is a design center initiated by Université Paris-Saclay to support its tens of thousands of students, researchers and entrepreneurs in their R&D projects by providing them with design expertise so they can meet the expectations of tomorrow’s society.

The Design Spot organizes multidisciplinary workshops and holds meetings, conferences and master classes with the aim of promoting the design disciplines throughout the Paris-Saclay ecosystem..

Featuring 270m² dedicated to collective intelligence, the center includes a fully modular coworking and presentation space, a workshop with rapid prototyping facilities and many creative resources.

Learn more →

 

Design Research Centre

The Design Research Centre promotes the execution of research projects seeking to produce both knowledge and practices. With a firm foundation in industrial creation, its primary aim is to conduct research programmes that look into the current structuring of scientific knowledge, technical developments, and social transformations.
It is led by the École Normale Supérieure Paris-Saclay (ENS Paris-Saclay) and the École Nationale Supérieure de Création Industrielle (ENSCI-Les ateliers).

More information

Université Paris-Saclay's Design & Science Prize

Since 2016, the Université Paris-Saclay - Design & Science Prize has been bringing together design students and engineering students to develop innovative projects based on an annual theme. For a semester, the students work together on a project in concrete terms, from initial idea to detailed design.

 

Learn more →

Design

Design Spot : le centre de design de l’Université Paris-Saclay

Expérimental et innovant, le Design Spot connecte le design au tissu scientifique, technologique et entrepreneurial du pôle d’excellence Paris-Saclay

Unique en France, le Design Spot est un centre de design destiné aux étudiants, chercheurs et entrepreneurs de l’Université Paris-Saclay. Il leur apporte ressources et expertise en design pour concrétiser leurs projets et les aide ainsi à mieux répondre aux attentes de la société de demain.

Lieu d’initiation et de formation au design et à ses pratiques, le Design Spot organise des formations courtes et accueille de nombreux événements : ateliers et workshops pluridisciplinaires, rencontres, conférences et expositions.

Aménagé pour favoriser les échanges, la créativité et la production d’idées, son espace de 270 m² comprend une salle de coworking et de présentation entièrement modulable, un atelier de prototypage rapide ainsi que de nombreuses ressources créatives.

En savoir plus →

 

Centre de recherche en design

Implanté au cœur du campus de l’Université Paris-Saclay, le Centre de recherche en Design offre aux chercheurs en design un environnement favorable où convergent des établissements de formation, des laboratoires et des industries de rayonnement international. Le Centre favorise le déploiement d’une recherche-projet, pour la production conjointe de savoirs et de pratiques.

Il est porté par deux tutelles : l’École normale supérieure Paris-Saclay (ENS Paris-Saclay) et l’École Nationale Supérieure de Création Industrielle (ENSCI-Les ateliers).

 

En savoir plus →

Prix Design & Science - Université Paris-Saclay

Le Prix Design et Science-Université Paris-Saclay s’adresse aux élèves ingénieurs des établissements l’Université Paris-Saclay ainsi qu'aux étudiants designers d’écoles partenaires. Réunis en groupes, les participants travaillent à la création d’un produit ou d’un service innovant, à partir d’un thème scientifique de pointe et dans une démarche entrepreneuriale.

 

En savoir plus →