Aller au contenu principal

International GS Physique

Research within the Graduate School Physics (GSP) has a strong international component, both through the involvement of GSP members, teams and laboratories in major international projects (in particular for the P2I and Astrophysics axes) and through their thematic international collaborations and participation in networks of collaborators involving numerous research centres and universities worldwide. An indicator of this is the large number of international and European research contracts that GSP members secure to support their activities (ERC, EIC, Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions, PhD and post-doctoral training networks, long-term visitor programmes, bilateral agreements).

The international attractiveness of our physics training programmes is also highlighted by the ever-increasing vitality of academic exchange agreements, particularly Erasmus+: the GSP benefits from some fifty Erasmus+ and Erasmus+ ICM agreements for study mobility at all levels, internships and staff mobility, 15 bilateral agreements with partners on five continents, and several double degree agreements at the Master’s and/or Doctorate levels.

The international strategy of the GSP relies heavily on tools, particularly European, to promote coordination and integration of training and research. In this respect, we can underline the consecutive successes of the Master Erasmus Mundus projects LASCALA (LArge SCale Accelerators and LAsers, with the Universities of Lund, La Sapienza and Szeged) and QUARMEN (QUAntum Research Master Education Network, with the Universities of Porto, La Sapienza and Toronto), which are coordinated by members of the GSP, and financed by the European Union for a period of five years in 2020 and 2021 respectively. These actions consolidate the international visibility of Physics at Université Paris-Saclay, while attracting and training tomorrow's dynamic forces in line with the scientific objectives of our research teams. It is with this objective in mind that the GSP will pursue its actions, in harmony with national and European strategies, both in the establishment of cooperation and exchange agreements and in the provision of degree courses. Some actions, such as host scholarships for long-term visits, are a common need for many Graduate Schools and can be centralised at University level. Some of the existing schemes (such as the IDEX International Master’s Scholarships of Université Paris-Saclay) will, however, have to be supplemented by the GSP in order to strengthen its capacities and correspond to its strong international appeal. Other actions require calls for projects that must be adapted to the specific needs of physicists in all their diversity. This is particularly true for large-scale and high-visibility events: international conferences and workshops (in the laboratories, the GSP, and within the Institut Pascal), international thematic schools, doctoral and post-doctoral mobility, etc. In addition to what is done centrally at the University, particularly at the European level, the GSP monitors opportunities and responds to relevant calls for projects (national, bilateral, European).

  • Erasmus+ and Erasmus+ MIC agreements for study mobility at all levels, internships and staff mobility
  • Master Erasmus Mundus LASCALA (Large Scale Accelerators and Lasers) with the Universities of Lund, La Sapienza and Szeged)
  • Master Erasmus Mundus QUARMEN (QUAntum Research Master Education Network) with the Universities of Porto, La Sapienza and Toronto)
  • Host scholarships for long-term visits
  • IDEX International Master’s Scholarships of Université Paris-Saclay

Aller au contenu principal

International GS Physique

La recherche au sein de la Graduate School Physique (GSP) comporte une forte composante internationale, tant par l'implication des membres de la GSP, de ses équipes et de ses laboratoires dans de grands projets internationaux (en particulier pour les axes P2I et Astrophysique) que par leurs collaborations internationales thématiques et leur participation à des réseaux de collaborateurs impliquant de nombreux centres de recherche et universités dans le monde entier. Un indicateur en est le grand nombre de contrats de recherche internationaux et européens que décrochent les membres de la GSP pour soutenir leurs activités (ERC, EIC, actions Marie Skłodowska-Curie, réseaux de formation de doctorants et de post-doctorants, programmes de visiteurs de longue durée, accords bilatéraux).

L’attractivité internationale des formations en physique est aussi mise en évidence par la vitalité, sans cesse croissante, des accords d’échanges académiques, notamment Erasmus+. Ainsi la GSP bénéficie d’une cinquantaine d’accords Erasmus+ et Erasmus+ MIC pour la mobilité d’études à tous les niveaux, de stage et de personnel, 15 accords bilatéraux avec des partenaires sur cinq continents, et plusieurs accords de double diplomation au niveau Master et/ou Doctorat.

La stratégie internationale de la GSP s’appuie fortement sur les outils, notamment européens, favorisant la coordination et l’intégration formation-recherche. On peut souligner à cet égard les succès consécutifs remportés par les projets de Master Erasmus Mundus LASCALA (Large Scale Accelerators and Lasers, avec les universités de Lund, La Sapienza et Szeged) et QUARMEN (QUAntum Research Master Education Network, avec les universités de Porto, La Sapienza et Toronto), coordonnés par des membres de la GSP, et financés par l'Union Européenne pour cinq ans respectivement en 2020 et 2021. Ces actions consolident le rayonnement international de la physique à l’Université Paris-Saclay tout en attirant et en formant les forces vives de demain au plus près des objectifs scientifiques de nos équipes de recherche. C’est avec cet objectif que la GSP poursuivra ses actions, en harmonie avec les stratégies nationales et européennes, tant dans la mise en place d’accords de coopération et d’échange que de formations diplômantes. Certaines actions, par exemple des bourses d'accueil pour des visites de longue durée, relèvent d’un besoin commun à de nombreuses Graduate Schools et peuvent être centralisées au niveau de l'Université. Certains des dispositifs en place (comme les bourses internationales IDEX de Master de l’Université Paris-Saclay) devront cependant être complétés au niveau de la GSP pour renforcer ses capacités et correspondre à sa forte attractivité internationale. D'autres actions nécessitent des appels à projets qui doivent être adaptés aux besoins spécifiques des physiciens dans toute leur diversité. C'est en particulier vrai pour des évènements de grande ampleur et de forte visibilité : conférences et ateliers internationaux (dans les laboratoires, la GSP, et au sein de l'Institut Pascal), écoles thématiques internationales, mobilité doctorale et post-doctorale, etc. De manière complémentaire à ce qui est fait en central à l’Université, notamment au niveau européen, la GSP exerce une veille sur les opportunités et impulse les réponses aux appels à projets pertinents (nationaux, bilatéraux, européens).