Aller au contenu principal

Agnès Barthélémy and Manuel Bibes are awarded the prestigious EPS Europhysics Prize

Research Article published on 01 June 2022 , Updated on 07 June 2022

The EPS Europhysics Prize is one of Europe’s most prestigious prizes in the field of condensed matter physics. It is awarded every two years in recognition of a prominent and well-identifiable discovery, breakthrough, or contribution to condensed matter physics, by one or more individuals; a contribution that, in the opinion of the selection committee, represents scientific excellence.

Congratulations to the award winners!

Prof Agnès Barthélémy and Dr Manuel Bibes from the joint Physics research unit (Université Paris-Saclay, CNRS, Thales), Prof Ramamoorthy Ramesh (UC Berkeley) and Prof Nicola Spaldin (ETH Zurich) are the winners of the 2022 EPS Europhysics Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Condensed Matter Physics.

Find out more