Institut Pascal’s Team and Board of Directors

Institut Pascal’s Team and Board of Directors

The team at Institut Pascal consists of nine people who are devoted to working within the institute either full-time or part-time:

Aurelie Lando, the General Secretary, works for the Institute full-time. She participates in the setting of the Institute's objectives and is responsible for the financial and administrative management.

Karolina Kolodziej shares her time between Institut Pascal and the LPTMS Laboratory. She coordinates the programs that take place at IPa and assists the directors with various administrative tasks.

Emmanuelle Vietti works for IPa full-time. She is responsible for the conception and development of the CMS (Content Management System) that interfaces the demands of the visitors with the requests from Université Paris-Saclay to deliver access to its different facilities and assist the program participants during their stay at IPA.

Sabrina Soccard joined the IPa team in February of 2019. Sabrina performs both administrative tasks and coordinates programs. Sabrina works full-time, excluding Wednesdays.

David Bellande also joined the IPa in 2019. He takes care of operational aspects of IPa events, including the reception of deliveries and catering.

Rebecca Smirr is the newest addition to the IPa team, assisting with communications and the coordination of programs.

Denis Ullmo, the IPa Director, ensures the management of all the means at the disposal of the Institute. He is responsible for the assignment of all personnel that join the research unit, as well as for all resources allocated to members of the research unit by third parties. He is responsible for the health and safety of people employed within the institute. The Director of IPa also chairs the Scientific Council.

With these responsibilities, the Director is assisted by the two deputy-Directors and by the Administrative Manager.

The two deputy-Directors of IPa are: Yves Balkanski, engineer researcher at CEA, and Jacques Bittoun, University Professor - Inpatient practitioner of Biophysics and Nuclear Medicine at Paris-Sud University, and Director of Institut Joliot at CEA.

You can contact the team at :